I Need to Exercise

If you are working with food choices, but just can’t get in gear to exercise, try tapping with the following script. If you have never tapped before, you can learn how by going to my website and downloading the Quick Start Guide. The link is: www.MakingWeightLossEasy.com

Give your resistance a SUD level on a scale of 0-10. Then reevaluate after every few rounds of tapping. See if you can get it down to a 0, or even a 1 or 2.

Karate Chop Point: Even though I haven’t been able to move my body enough, I deeply and completely love and accept myself. Even though I just don’t like to exercise, I still love and accept myself. Even though I just can’t find the time to exercise, I accept who I am and how I feel.

 

Top of Head: I know how important exercise is.

Inside the Eye: I’d probably lose weight twice as fast if I moved my body.

Outside the Eye: I just can’t seem to get going.

Under the Nose: I’m too tired to exercise after work.

Under the Mouth: I know I’d feel better about myself if I moved more.

Collarbone: But I feel self-conscious exercising at this weight.

Underarm: Exercise is more difficult since I gained these extra pounds.

 

Top of Head: It’s easier to say I’ll start tomorrow.

Inside the Eye: Even though tomorrow never comes.

Outside the Eye: If only I could get up earlier and do it in the morning.

Under the Nose: It’s too hard for me to get out of bed earlier.

Under the Mouth: I haven’t found a form of exercise I really enjoy.

Collarbone: My other responsibilities always take preference over exercise.

Underarm: If I had more energy I could exercise.

 

Top of Head: But if I exercised more I would have more energy.

Inside the Eye: It’s really not fun for me to exercise.

Outside the Eye: But I know it will help the pounds come off faster.

Under the Nose: If I exercised more I’d feel better about myself.

Under the Mouth: But I get tired just thinking about it.

Collarbone: It’s just too much effort to exercise regularly.

Underarm: I’ll always find an excuse not to do it.

 

Top of Head: What if I started with really modest goals.

Inside the Eye: What if I just did 20 or 30 minutes 3 times a week.

Outside the Eye: Maybe I could manage that.

Under the Nose: It would be a lot better than nothing.

Under the Mouth: I might be encouraged to do more once I lost more weight.

Collarbone: It’s worth a try. It might create an upward spiral.

Underarm: I can even keep a log and track my progress.

Please write down whatever comes up for you when you tap, and also tap on those aspects.

 

 If you are ready to go further and make losing those extra pounds a priority, sign up for my no obligation 15 minute ‘Free My Body’ chat with me at www.MakingWeightLossEasy.com so you can get some pointers.

 Carol Crenshaw is a Weight Loss and EFT Expert, helping hundreds of people weed through all the weight loss myths and providing healthy, fast and freeing weight loss solutions.

 To find out more about Carol and the weight loss programs she offers, go to www.MakingWeightLossEasy.com

 

Leave a Reply

